Industry awards and recognition


As part of SuperRatings we have been recognised for the following

  • SuperRatings Platinum 2016 Choice Super
  • 10 year platinum performance 2006-2016
  • Infinity recognised 2016

For full details click here

Chant West

This year Chant West has given us a rating of five apples, the highest rating possible, for both our Super Account product and our Income Account based pension product.

The rating takes six main criteria into account: organisation, investments, fees, insurance, administration and member services.

For more information, compare us

NGS awards and competitions

Dedicated to the Dedicated

UPDATE: Competition closed - Winners announced here


Are you passionate about making a real difference to your personal and professional development?

Do you have an idea or a dream that could contribute to the education sector? NGS Super’s Dedicated to the Dedicated Awards provides you with the opportunity for you to make your dream happen.

We are giving away six $5,000 scholarships, available to NGS Super members working in management, teaching or support staff positions.

You could be off to embark on a professional development project, course or study tour in Australia or overseas. Simply outline the course, project or study tour you’d like to do and tell us how you think this will contribute to the education sector.

CUFA Leadership Challenge

Each year NGS Super awards a $5,000 grant to a mutual finance employee enabling them to travel to Fiji OR Cambodia to undertake a number of initiatives that develop individuals physically, emotionally, intellectually and culturally.

Congratulations to Adam Alsbury (Victorian Teachers Credit Union) who is our 2015 CUFA Challenger.

Stay tuned for information regarding the next CUFA Leadership Challenge.

Past leadership challenger stories

  • Our CUFA Fijian leadership challenger 2014 is Jessica Stevens from My Credit Union. Read more about Jessica's adventure
  • Our CUFA Cambodian leadership challenger 2013 is Gaylene Mazurek from SECU.Read more about Gaylene's adventure
  • Our CUFA Fijian leadership challenger 2012 is Alanna Haigh from Horizon Credit Union. Read more about Alanna's adventure.

Mutual Executive of the year

NGS Super, in partnership with the AM Institute, is excited to congratulate our 2015 Mutual Executive of the year winner Therese Turner, Chief Executive Officer of My Credit Union Limited.

This year marks Therese's 30th anniversary in the industry, having started in the mutual sector in a branch support position for Sutherland Credit Union in 1985. Therese has spent her entire career within the industry and is highly committed to the goals of mutuals and the difference that they make in the financial marketplace.

The Award's $15,000 executive education grant will enable Therese to take time away from her workplace to reflect and refine her skills at some of the world's most renowned business schools.

You can read about our 2014 Mutual Executive of the Year's contribution here.

Member competitions and winners


There are no Facebook competitions currently running.

  • Online Consolidation Competition Winners 2015 - Audra Verbyla (VIC), Catherine Williams (NSW), Indra Deigan (NSW), Nino Milenovic (WA), Leonie Luckwald (VIC), Paul Applebee (NSW), Chelsea Hawdon (NSW), Alexander Cameron (NSW), Dianna Fitzsimons (ACT)
  • Scholarship Winners 2014 - Charlotte Forwood (VIC) - Teacher Category, Dr Luis Siddall (NSW) - Teacher Category, Emily Gann (SA) - Support Staff Category, Patrick Kelly (SA) - Support Staff Category, Heather Fisher (NSW) - Management Category, Kate Simpson (VIC) - Management Category, Elizabeth Watson (NSW) - People's Choice Winner
  • 'True meaning of wealth' Facebook winners: Hatice Onay, Bruce Russell, Hayley Nash, Heidi Kerr and Janelle Stacey
  • Scholarship Award winners 2013 - Management category - Janita Keating  (Epilepsy Foundation of Victoria, VIC). Support Staff category -  Lois O’Meara  (Eltham College, VIC). People's Choice Award: Damon Cooper (Central Coast Grammar, NSW). Teacher category - Henretta Miller  (Roseville College, NSW), Helen Meyer (Mt Sinai College, NSW) and  Rita Shepherd (St Dominic’s Priory College, SA)
  • Facebook Kindle competition winners - Brenda Lander (ACT), Ken Acworth (QLD) and Pam Emerson (NSW)
  • Share your story 25th Birthday winners - Dimitrios Tatsis (NSW), Rosemary Blair (NSW), Andree Ernst (QLD), Gabriela Pestell (WA), Trevor Walker (SA), Berenice Norris (SA), Megan Tyszkiewicz (NSW), Michael Romano (NSW),  Georgina Marrows (QLD), Fred and Margaret Watts (VIC), Elzaan Pienaar (NSW), Malcolm Elston (NSW), Aruna Rayan (SA), Gregory Searl (NSW),  Maureen Tweed (NSW), Jean Bradey (SA), Virginia O’Rourke (NSW), Ranjani Perera (NSW), Drew Kadwell (NSW), William O’Mally (NSW), John Martin (SA), Allan Marsh (QLD),  Lester Weston (QLD)  and Susanne Clarke (SA).
  • Consolidation competition - Bose sound dock winners: Anthony Schubert (SA), Justin Screen (NSW), Denise Ramsey (NSW), David Walker (NSW) and Belinda Keen (QLD). Voucher winners: Stephen Laurence (NSW), Scott Hobbins (NSW), Daryl Diener (NSW), Mark Orwin (NSW), Jocelyn Oslear (NSW), Corinne Chieng (NSW), Rebecca Wrangell (QLD), Joshua Francou (SA), Ryan Kroon (SA) and Andreas Maude (VIC).
  • NGS Super “Are you Green?” competition winners 2013 – Major prize winners: Amber Bidwell (NSW), Gary Carter (SA), Eny Cammiss (SA), Elzbieta Russ (NSW). The names of all winners will be published in the Australian on Friday, 8 February 2013.
  • Facebook competition winners 2013 - Peter Bromhead (NSW), Adele Harty (SA), Lorraine Warland (SA).

Recommended for you

Contact Us

Contact the NGS team, arrange a workplace visit or submit an enquiry here

Find out more
Workplace visits

Arrange an information session at your workplaces

Find out more